To-Do, Ta-Dah!

Vector - Notes by DragonArt

I am one of those people who must have a To-Do List or I am lost. It gives me a plan for my day. I think this goes along with being a Type-A personality.  A To-Do List goes well with writing because when you begin you should have a plan.

The planning portion of your writing can begin with a brainstorming session and a list with keywords you want to include, a mind-map or chart of related words, color-coded sticky notes, an outline, or some other form of organization that works for you.

Sometimes just having a title for your writing helps to inspire you and keep you on track. For me, it is a little of each, depending on the day.

However, for the most part, I must have a list of things to do for the day or I am lost. Just the act of writing a list, or having one in my head, keeps me on-track for the day.

Once all the items on my To-Do List are checked off….Ta-Dah! I am finished and can relax.

Vector brilliant fireworks (2)

2 thoughts on “To-Do, Ta-Dah!

Leave a Reply

