Rest In Peace, Maya Angelou

(Photo courtesy of http://mayaangelou.com/bio/)

Maya Angelou once said, ““I thought for a long time that I was a writer who could teach, but…I realized I’m a teacher who can write.” I can totally relate to this statement.

I want to write a book. I know I have a book inside of me somewhere, maybe even several books. I know I have the ability to write. I also have the ability to teach; I am a teacher.

While I may not be as prolific a writer as Maya Angelou, who wrote some 31 or more books, I will continue trying to accomplish my goal of publishing at least one book before I die.

Maya Angelou was an inspiration, and she will be sorely missed. Rest in peace, Maya Angelou, rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

