Not Once, But Twice!

very-inspiring-blogger-award

Holy Guacamole!

Over the Fourth of July weekend, I was nominated not once, but twice by my fellow bloggers for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award.”  Thank you to ronovan and Kevil for nominating me, I am speechless-well, not really. As a teacher and blogger, I am honored that there are actually people out there who find me inspiring.

So, as I progress, or digress, I am obligated to follow the rules of this award.

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Now for the seven facts:

  1.  I grew up in Waterford, Connecticut, but have lived in Danville, Virginia for the last 20 years.
  2. I hate Facebook, but I manically check it every day because I am afraid I might miss something important. I never do.
  3. I have a very dry, sick, and twisted sense of humor.
  4. I am incredibly self-conscious about my writing.
  5. I am an introvert who pretends to be an extrovert.
  6. I am a computer G-E-E-K, with a capital G.
  7. I obsess over every post I write.

I know, not very exciting or enlightening, but that’s all I could come up with.

Now for the nominations:

  1. Pretend To Be Nice
  2. Insidethelifeofmoi
  3. Dazzling Whimsy
  4. Medievalfragments
  5. Write Beside The Sea
  6. Ronovanwrites
  7. Meredith’s Musings
  8. Idleandbored2
  9. Passage To Now
  10. The Internet Hound
  11. Indira’s Blog
  12. Through My Spectacles
  13. THE UNDOMESTIC GODDESS
  14. Devonstruble13
  15. Writing By Mary Blowers

It’s funny how birds of a feather flock together. It seems that many of my fellow bloggers are teachers, just like me.

Thanks again!

 

2 thoughts on “Not Once, But Twice!

Leave a Reply

