Here’s the Trick

Meredith's Reveries

sent. types
My sister, Martha, is the grammarian of the family. She’s my source for grammatical questions. As a writer, I want to write sentences that are clear and easy to read. I’ll bet most of you have that same wish. I loved diagraming sentences in school. It’s like putting a puzzle together and an art form all rolled up into one.
see_the_beauty800x400
Sometimes I mentally diagram my sentences to make sure my placements of the parts of speech are in the right spot. If I have a creative idea and I can’t write for understanding, well, you see, it’s like having a horse and no cart.

Is it too late to start learning about sentence structure? As writers, aren’t we always researching? I found this site that looks easy to read and understand:
http://free-english-study.com/grammar/basic-sentence-structure.html. My by-word is be a life-long learner.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Here’s the Trick

Leave a Reply

