Writing Tip: Should you try to write in a genre style?

Another great post from Ronovanwrites!

ronovanwrites

What genre do you write in? When you sit down to start your novel, what is it going to be able as far as what area of the book store or category on Amazon will it show up?

genresI could make this a long article, but I won’t. An author friend of mine and I were talking about a Romance I wrote, or two actually and that I wrote them having never read a Romance. The stories were really Love novels to me, but as for genre they would likely be called Romance.

I set out to write a Romance as a challenge to do something outside of my comfort zone and have discovered I love the basic ideas of the genre, but I had no idea what elements went into a Romance. I simply wrote the novels.

You see what you do is sit down and write your story…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

