No Apologies

unicorn_png_by_henrycoco95-d668qdu

I’m sorry I haven’t written lately, sort of. Sometimes I just feel as though I don’t have anything that is important enough to write.

The hustle and bustle of the holidays are finally behind me and I can get back to some sort of normalcy, if there even is such a thing as normalcy. What a funny sounding word “normalcy” is? Life is like a unicorn, you think you’ve seen one but then you turn around and realize it wasn’t what you thought it was. That is the way normalcy is. You think you have some semblance of it in your life, but when you turn around, you realize that your life is just as crazy as ever.

I have been working really hard on writing my book, getting the final press proofs of my mother’s book (Boohoo for Pluto) finalized, and getting the Spanish version of the book (Pobrecito Pluton) to press. All of that as well as Christmas shopping and wrapping, a trip to Texas to see my little sister graduate from college, and going into work every day. Oh yeah, I’ve also had the flu and a cold.

So, no more complaining or apologizing. I am starting the year fresh and will try to write at least two times a week from now on. As long as I can think of something earth-shattering to write about 🙂

Leave a Reply

